[Free] Drawing custom MC avatars for people

AliAliAli

Dedicated Member
Donator
Ratings
So, I'm trying out some new style of digital art to see how well it works. This is sort of like semi-realistic drawings. I need your help on how I can improve so rather than just spamming me with compliments, constructive criticism is much more appreciated.

P.S. Note that I am a college student (UK). I don't have all the time in the world. Don't be salty if I don't do one for your skin: it's only a way in which I can test my skills. Oh and I am not going to start charging people for this kind of thing. Business is business and I don't wanna be breaking any rules as this isn't the place to be selling such services. Need to fill up a portfolio before I think about offering this on other platforms as a paid service.

Click this imgur link to go see two examples: http://imgur.com/a/9d0G3

[EDIT 1] Hope this works

[EDIT 2] And just another question. What's a reasonable price for one of these?

[EDIT 3] A new addition http://imgur.com/a/tqzOS

Last edited:

AliAliAli

Dedicated Member
Donator
Ratings
think you could do my skin? that would be amazing ty! :D
Thanks. Well I want to look around for different skins so I can try to get a wide range and variety of what I may face out there. But that doesn't mean that I won't do it (wink), just not today as I'm really tired. Lawl. XD

AliAliAli

Dedicated Member
Donator
Ratings

AliAliAli

Dedicated Member
Donator
Ratings
Is saying your work is bad constructive criticism?? Kappa Please make me one I love u
Erm. Well saying it's bad isn't necessarily constructive criticism as you didn't say what a bad. Maybe. Just not today. I'm tired.

SunsetMagic

Forum Master
ELITE
SunsetMagic
SunsetMagic
ELITE
Ratings
1,145 45
Would love to have one Ali <3 it is so kind of you to offer creating these for everyone.

AliAliAli

Dedicated Member
Donator
Ratings
Would love to have one Ali <3 it is so kind of you to offer creating these for everyone.