The current META on Skyblock

Npva

ELITE
Npva
Npva
ELITE
Ratings
Hello everyone,

This is my first forums post so go easy on me but I'd like to talk about the current META on Skyblock and give some feedback on it.

First of, I want to say that I'm an experienced Skyblock player and I've been playing Skyblock on multiple server networks for the past 5 years. I've seen a lot of different sides to Skyblock and I also staffed on a big Skyblock server for quite a while. I'm just saying this so I don't look like a random guy that doesn't know much about Skyblock at all in the hope that this gets taken somewhat seriously.

So after the new release of Skyblock Season X I started playing this server and I started testing all the different money making methods. Bamboo came out on top so I started building a huge bamboo farm. After 3 days bamboo got nerfed into the ground. Instead of it growing 12-16 blocks It now grows only 5 blocks. This is a major nerf and I lost a lot of time because of this. I do get it though as bamboo was pretty good compared to all the other crops.

After this major bamboo nerf people started looking for the next best money making method. Because all crops were pretty balanced out it was pretty hard to find one until tonight. The admins decided to buff cactus to 3.5$ each. When I first got ahold of this change I thought It was a joke as but I soon found out the new skyblock META is now cactus. I don't have a problem with building a huge farm even though it can be pretty mind killing and It isn't the most exiting thing to build. I quickly got to work. After some nerfs, and buffs staff has come to the conclusion to balance cactus at a price of 2$ and to lower the growth speed.

Now that you have the backstory I'd like to get into the part where I give my opinion and my feedback followed by a few of my calculations. First of let's get into the issues I have with these cactus changes.